Eric Nompleggi was installed as the President of the Rotary Club of Deland June 17, 2017.  Outgoing President Steve Burk commended Club Members on an outstanding year, recognized more than twenty members for Perfect Attendance and presented several extremely interesting awards including Daredevil Photographer (Ilene Vegazo), Florence Nightingale (Gery Walker), Rawhide (Mac Steen), Quantum Mechanics (Karen Weiss),
Red S-10 Preparedness (Ed Denston) and Hickory Smoked Hunger Fighting Patriotism (Harper Hill).  Harlow Hyde was named Rotarian of the Year.